Win the Queen’s Award for Enterprise Promotion

Donna O'Toole, The Awards Expert with 100% success in the Queen's Awards for Enterprise

You may well have heard of the Queen’s Awards for Enterprise – the most prestigious UK national award given to businesses for their commercial achievements over the past 2 – 6 years. But did you know that there is also an award for individuals in the Queen’s Awards for Enterprise competition?

The Queen’s Awards for Enterprise Promotion (the highest awards of this kind for individuals) are the equivalent of the corporate award, but are specifically designed to recognise the champions who are helping businesses to grow across the UK.

There are usually between 5 and 10 individual Queen’s Awards given out each year, in 2016 just 5 awards were given across the regions to the winners in the list below:

Winners Name Region
Bejay Mulenga London
Claire Locke South East
Darrin M Disley East
Dorothy Francis East Midlands
Katherine Welch North East

So what do the Queen’s Awards for Enterprise Promotion winners have in common, and how can you win? 

The Queen’s Awards for Enterprise Promotion winners are often entrepreneurs or business leaders themselves, as well as inspirational educators. And all the individual winners have put their time, passion, knowledge and skills into helping enterprises to grow and develop, making a success for their business and for the economy.

The winners give their time, sometimes their money, and more often their experience to help train and develop entrepreneurs and business leaders – as well as creating the leaders of the future through education.

Nominees must be put forward by someone who has knowledge of their work and experience, and their nomination must be supported by 2 more individuals. Their business achievements and commercial success must be written into a compelling report ready for the judges to assess – and it’s a rigorous competition so the standard is naturally high!

*Update: The Queen’s Awards for Enterprise Promotion have been rested for 2016.*  If you want to find out more about winning a different category of The Queen’s Awards just contact me by email or telephone. 

If you want to win a Queen’s Award for your business you can enter the Innovation, International Trade or Sustainable Development categories too. Take a look at my simple eligibility infographics and contact me to find out which category will give you the best chance of winning.

I have a 100% success rate in the competition, and I will give you a FREE and detailed consultation before we decide if you have the right factors to meet the criteria and make you a Queen’s Awards winner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comment *